Kochville Township Fire DepartmentKochville Township Fire DepartmentKochville Township Fire Department

Kochville Fire Fighter Association

Fire Fighter of the Year

Each year the Firefighters have an opportunity to submit another's Firefighters name to the awards committee for the nomination of the "Distinguished Firefighter of the Year". This award is handed out to the Firefighter at our annual "spring-fling" appreciation dinner in early February.

Each Firefighter of the year receives a plaque and has their name put on the "Distinguished Firefighter of the Year" plaque.

Fire Fighter of the Year
2012Chief Alan Malesky
2011Firefighter Matt Koczenasz
2010Firefighter Kevin Machata
2009Firefighter Richard Wasney Jr.
2008Firefighter Paul Baldwin
2007Firefighter Trisha Foerster
2006Firefighter Alan Reinhardt
2005Firefighter Dick Deshone
2004Captain 4 / S/O Kevin Srnek
2003Captain 5 Matt Uptmor
2002Chief 3 Alan Malesky
2001Chief 2 Paul Behmlander
2000T/O Comstock, Mike
1999Firefighter Marty Yancer
1998Firefighter Jerry Davis
1997Firefighter Gary DeLavern
1996S/O Kevin Srnek
1995Lt. Tony Leuenberger
1994A/C Vic Cowels
1993Bruce Leuenberger
1992Gene Bauer
1990Capt. Jerry Taylor
1989Capt. Al Behmlander
1988Lt. Mike Burger